Let’s Discuss! What to read next?

THIS IS A SCHEDULED POST. I AM OFFLINE UNTIL SATURDAY 30TH AND THEREFORE WILL NOT BE ACTIVE OTHER THAN POSTING.

Hi everyone! Today’s may be a short post, sorry!

Anyway, today I’d like to quickly talk about an issue I’m struggling with at the moment…what should I read next?

1.A book from my physical TBR, rather than my Goodreads one

https://2982-presscdn-29-70-pagely.netdna-ssl.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/03/whats-up-with-all-these-books.gif

This not only means that TBR pile slowly decreases, but it also means you don’t have to spend more money on another book.

2.Finish that never-ending series!

https://i1.wp.com/img.ifcdn.com/images/a980bd66b87c61a59c026f8021c82256b5e87bb4cd256734a1ec73e1bdbf365e_1.gif

Trust me, not only will you have conquered another couple of books, but you’ll have that massive sense of achievement!

3.Just give up and purchase it.

https://thebooksareeverywhere.files.wordpress.com/2016/04/a5afe-seethebooks.gif?w=325&h=329

I think it’s time to join in the fun and read that beautiful book you’ve been seeing all over the book corner of social media.

This is basically how I find out my next read – and if I have run out of series to finish, destroyed that (physical) TBR pile and can’t decide between the beautiful books I’ve seen everywhere, then I go ahead and use my TBR jar! Such fun!

How do you discover new books?

-Beth

May your shelves forever overflow with books! ☽


youtubetwitterbloglovintumblrinstagram

 

 


 



5 thoughts on “Let’s Discuss! What to read next?

  1. The never-ending question. It depends on my mood. If I’m having a bad day, I often go on amazon and treat myself with a book of one of my lists. Otherwise, I try to read the books I own before buying new ones. I keep adding books to read so it’s hard to keep up!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s